Films to educate, share adventures, and motivate you to get out there and fly trikes! Featuring sport pilots flying weight-shift control trike light-sport aircraft – from beginners learning to fly on to expert’s thrilling adventures.

Starting Triking

Trike take off from runway

This program is a great introduction to learning to flying a weight-shift control trike, powered hang glider, microlight, flex wing.

01:27 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Starting Triking Film Clip” url=”/starting-triking/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Learn to Fly a Trike

Be a Pilot, Learn to Fly a Trike

This program shows you what it is like to go through flight training and get a license/certificate for a trike.

01:27 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Learn to Fly a Trike Film Clip” url=”/learn-to-fly-trike-video/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Trike Aircraft

Trike Aircraft Videos

Videos on the Apollo, Monsoon (predecessor of Evolution Trikes, Revo), Rotax 912 operation and maintenance with and an update for fuels, oil and coolant.

Three short videos
[small_button text=”See videos…” title=”See Trike Aircraft Videos” url=”/aircraft-videos/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Trike Training

Trike Training Videos

Videos on trike training for primary and transition training, cross wind low approach and landings, emergencies on takeoff, emergency landings, and MGL Avionics EFIS Enigma radio taxi, and more.

Ten short videos
[small_button text=”See videos…” title=”See Trike Training Videos” url=”/training-videos/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Trike Flying

Trike Flying Videos

The best thing to do in Lake Tahoe, Lake Powell and the Colorado River, the Na Pali Coast of Kauai, Hawaii, and North Shore of Hawaiian Island, Oahu.

Seven short videos
[small_button text=”See videos…” title=”See Trike Flying Videos” url=”/flying-videos/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

[clear]

The Trike Odyssey

Trike Odyssey, Top to Bottom Video Clip

Accompany four ultralight weight-shift control light-sport trike pilots flying for six days covering 1400 air miles.

03:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Trike Odyssey Video Clip” url=”/trike-odyssey/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Monumental Triking

Monumental Triking and Flying Lake Powell Video Clip

Double Feature. Scenic and breathtaking aerial adventures. Experience the most unique views of Monument Valley and Lake Powell from the air.

03:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Monumental Triking and Flying Lake Powell Video Clip” url=”/monumental-triking/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Weather to Fly

Weather to Fly Video Clip

Learn about the most important factor of flying a trike – Weather for Sport Pilots.

03:24 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Weather to Fly Video Clip” url=”/trike-weather/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Tahoe by Air

Lake Tahoe by Air Video Clip

Ambient program. Enjoy this powerful portrait that reveals Lake Tahoe’s blessings of nature in a way unlike any other – from a trike!

02:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Lake Tahoe by Air Video Clip” url=”/flying-lake-tahoe/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Rotax 912 Intro

Rotax 912 Introduction

Get tips and techniques for trouble-free operation of a new Light-Sport Aircraft (LSA) with a ROTAX 912 engine.

07:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Rotax 912 Introduction Images” url=”/trike-rotax-912-images/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Sport Pilot Checkride

LSA Pilot Checkride

This DVD shows you what to expect for and how to pass your Sport Pilot checkride for all LSA.

06:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Sport Pilot Checkride Video Clip” url=”/trike-checkride-video/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Set Up & Take Down

Set Up and Take Down a Trike Wing Video Clip

Learn how to easily and quickly set up and take down the wing of a weight-shift trike.

02:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See Set Up & Take Down a Trike Wing Images” url=”/setup-trike-wing/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]

Preflight a Trike

How to Preflight a Trike Video Clip

Instructor John Beaman takes you through a simple step-by-step process of preflight for ultralight weigh-shift trikes that is easy to follow.

02:00 min.
[small_button text=”See movie trailer…” title=”See How to Preflight a Trike Video Clip” url=”/how-to-preflight-trike/” align=”left” style=”light” target=”_self”]